Posted by: afewnicethings | November 30, 2009

Easy Christmas Decorations!!

Why buy decorations?

Christmas decorations cost a fortune, and wherever you go , you find the same decorations.  Want to make your house look unique this Christmas?  Get your kids to make their own Christmas decorations!!

Here are a few of the Christmas Decorations that I’ve been working on recently. The simple instructions to make them, are given on http://www.artistshelpingchildren.org/kidscraftsactivitiesblog

This pretty angel made out of wax paper will look beautiful on your Christmas tree

Hang this paper wreath on all the doors of your house.

This simple star will also look great on your tree.

Here’s an easy to make advent calender that will help your kids countdown to Christmas.

Deck up your home this Christmas!!


Responses

  1. The wreath is my favorite. Really nice. And nothing wrong with good old-fashioned paper chains to decorate and help count down until Christmas. I can feel the Christmas bug nipping at my heels!

  2. These are cute ornament ideas. I have a lot of projects that I do around Christmas for decorating. I made “door runners” that hold Christmas cards on the interior door in the front hall, I made a wreath from materials around the house, and I’ve also made little reindeer ornaments from clothes pins.

  3. That’s cool!! The reindeer ornaments from clothes pins sound very interesting. Would you like to share some pics?


Leave a comment

Categories